The Castel team


We stand for individual service

Experience the Castel service


The well-rehearsed Hotel Castel team has been together for many years, in some cases for decades. We are proud that employees like to stay with us for a long time – and thus we can rely on very special people who make our guests’ stay a very special experience.

On this page, we would like to introduce you to some of our team personally.


Image
Image

The Dobitsch family

Hosts


Evelyn Dobitsch's great dream has always been to run her own hotel. It didn't take her long to decide to take this huge step when the Castel*****, in which the family itself was a guest for years, went up for sale in 2001.

Since the takeover, the new hostess has been running the hotel with lots of passion, joy and attention to detail. She has been supported by her son Daniel since 2006.

Her daughter-in-law Maria joined them 2 years later. The second generation is also involved with a great deal of commitment and so they run the Castel***** together as a family. The third generation is already growing up.

Over more than 20 years the Dobitsch family has invested, improved and refined a great deal and made the hotel what it is today.  


Iris Pelizzoni

Manager


Iris Pelizzoni assumed an important role between 2006 and 2010, and again since 2015, as a close confidante of the host family. What has drawn you back to the catering trade again after a 5-year break? Because every day is different here! She supports the Dobitsch family in every respect and in addition to her administrative tasks and day-to-day business, she particularly enjoys the role of deputy hostess: "At the Castel, a smile is already enticed out of our guests on arrival. An extremely friendly team is behind this and I think that's simply wonderful. What others call 'the guest is the priority' is actually a completely natural thing here!”

This special team also includes: head of reception Sophie Buhalla and Sarah von Pföstl and Elmar Gamper, as well as head concierge Matthias Brunner with Evaldas Kirsinas.


Image
Image

Gerhard Wieser

Head Chef


Gerhard Wieser is the master of culinary enjoyment at the Castel. Be it breakfast, lunch or dinner, in the traditional Castel restaurant or the gourmet restaurant Trenkerstube – no dish leaves the kitchen without him giving the OK. Here you can find out more about our head chef and his Alpine-Mediterranean kitchen philosophy.

Gerhard’s colleagues in the kitchen are Marco Verginer (Souschef) | Fabian Kammerer (Chef Entremetier) | Julian Cassan (Chef Gardemanger) | David Ruepp (Chef Gourmet) | Simon Unterholzner (Chef Pâtissier) | Jonas Pegger (Chef Tournant) | Laurence Ian Diez, Alessandro Fascetta, Alan Pojer, Dominik Rier, Jan Stecher (Commis de Cuisine) | Irmgard Volgger (breakfast cook) | Islami Jetullah, Agron Brahimaj, Myrtaj Gezim (dishwashers)


Kristina Ciapaite

Governess


Born in Lithuania, Kristina moved to South Tyrol in 2002 to take up a position as a chambermaid at Castel. Her industriousness and her critical view of cleanness and tidiness led to her being promoted to governess two years later. She ensures that every nook and cranny in the Castel is clean, checks all the rooms before guests move in and also sees to it that any special requests are fulfilled.

Kristina’s cleaning and laundry team includes: Lina Alisauskiene, Stela Cibotari, Jelena Jovanovic, Loreta Kirsiniene, Ausma Laurinaviciute, Maya Lazarova, Sandra Brunner and Egle Sitnikiene.


Image
Image

Daniel Ceska

Meranesse Fine Spa


With much joy and commitment, he took over the management of the new Meranesse fine SPA in 2021. He and his team are happy to take plenty of time for all those guests who long for relaxation, regeneration and well-being. In doing so, they cater to individual needs. Their goal is that every guest leaves the Meranesse fine SPA with a smile.
 
The other staff members at the Meranesse fine SPA are: Olga Brenner, Hilde Pontiero and Sarah-Maria Lechner.

Simon Oberhofer

Restaurant manager


Simon started as chef de rang in 2002. After passing his sommelier examination and following further training, he was promoted to the position of maître in 2008. The guests appreciate his young, fresh and yet polite and professional manner. With a lot of passion and always an honest smile, he and his team look after his guests’ breakfast and dinner needs.

Simon’s service team includes: Patrizia Planer (chef de rang Castel finedining maitre), Florian Prinoth and Domenico di Febbo (chef de rang), Erika Kirsiniene, Sara Kofler, Julia Kofer (demi chef de rang), Marta Bertolini, Natascha Holub, Gabriel Huber, Stefan Walcher (commis de rang), Ramute Garbeniene (Backoffice) as well as Simone Borgo (chef de bar).


Image
Image

Ivana Capraro

Sommeliers


Ivana has only been at the Castel since the 2018 season and is already a permanent, important member of the Castel family. Popular with guests and employees alike, you immediately feel her great passion for wine. No wonder as her parents (both restaurateurs) taught her the pleasure of good basic products and later also of good wine at her home in Apulia.

Before Ivana turned her passion into a profession with the sommelier training, she studied Latin and Greek. The Dobitsch family is very happy about this change of heart, which gives the Castel a lovely and superbly qualified sommelier.

Das Castel-Team


Wir stehen für individuellen Service

Erleben Sie den Castel-Service


Das Team des Hotel Castel ist seit vielen Jahren, teilweise Jahrzehnten eingespielt. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass Mitarbeiter lange und gerne bei uns bleiben - und können dadurch auf ganz besondere Menschen zählen, die den Aufenthalt unserer Gäste zu einem ganz besonderen Erlebnis werden lassen.

Auf dieser Seite möchten wir gerne einige unserer Mitarbeiter ganz persönlich vorstellen.


Image
Image

Familie Dobitsch

Gastgeber


Der große Traum von Evelyn Dobitsch war schon immer ein eigenes Hotel zu betreiben. Als das Castel*****, in dem die Familie Jahre lang selbst Gast war, 2001 zum Verkauf stand, war die Entscheidung für diesen großen Schritt schnell getroffen.

Seit der Übernahme betreibt die neue Gastgeberin das Hotel mit viel Leidenschaft, Freude und Liebe zum Detail. Seit 2006 wird sie durch ihren Sohn Daniel unterstützt.

Schwiegertochter Maria kam 2 Jahre später dazu. Auch die zweite Generation ist mit viel Engagement dabei und so führen sie das Castel***** gemeinsam als Familie. Die dritte Generation wächst auch schon heran.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren hat Familie Dobitsch sehr viel investiert, verbessert und verfeinert und das Haus zu dem gemacht, was es heute ist. 


Iris Pelizzoni

Direktorin


Zwischen 2006 und 2010 und wieder seit 2015 übernimmt Iris Pelizzoni als enge Vertraute der Gastgeberfamilie eine wichtige Rolle. Warum es sie nach 5 Jahren Pause wieder in die Gastronomie gezogen hat? Weil hier kein Tag ist wie der andere! Sie unterstützt Familie Dobitsch in jeder Hinsicht und liebt, neben ihren administrativen Aufgaben und dem Tagesgeschäft, besonders die Rolle der stellvertretenden Gastgeberin: „Im Castel wird unseren Gästen schon bei der Anreise ein Lächeln entlockt. Dahinter steht ein besonders herzliches Team und das finde ich einfach wunderbar. Was andere als Priorität am Gast bezeichnen ist hier tatsächlich selbstverständlich!“

Zu diesem besonderen Team gehören auch die Rezeptionistinnen Sophie Buhalla und Sarah von Pföstl, Nachtportier Elmar Gamper, sowie Chefhausmeister Matthias Brunner mit Evaldas Kirsinas.


Image
Image

Gerhard Wieser

Küchenchef


Gerhard Wieser ist der Meister der kulinarischen Genüsse im Castel. Ob Frühstück, Mittag- oder Abendessen, im Restaurant Castel ÀlaCarte oder im 2-Sterne-Restaurant Castel finedining - keine Speise verlässt die Küche ohne seinen prüfenden Blick. Über unseren Küchenchef und seine alpin mediterrane Küchen Philosophie können Sie hier mehr erfahren.

Gerhards Mitarbeiter/-innen in der Küche sind Marco Verginer (Souschef) | Fabian Kammerer (Chef Entremetier) | Julian Cassan (Chef Gardemanger) | David Ruepp (Chef Gourmet) | Simon Unterholzner (Chef Pâtissier) | Jonas Pegger (Chef Tournant) | Laurence Ian Diez, Alessandro Fascetta, Alan Pojer, Dominik Rier, Jan Stecher (Commis de Cuisine) | Irmgard Volgger (Frühstücksköchin) | Islami Jetullah, Agron Brahimaj, Myrtaj Gezim (Abspüler)


Kristina Ciapaite

Gouvernante


Die in Litauen geborene Kristina zog es 2002 nach Südtirol ins Castel, um eine Stelle als Zimmermädchen anzutreten. Ihr Fleiß und ihr kritischer Blick auf Sauberkeit und Ordnung ließen sie zwei Jahre später zur Gouvernante aufsteigen. Sie sorgt dafür, dass jeder Winkel im Castel sauber ist, kontrolliert alle Zimmer vor Bezug durch die Gäste und arrangiert gewiss auch jegliche Sonderwünsche.

Zu Kristinas Team für die Reinigung und Wäscherei gehören: Lina Alisauskiene, Stela Cibotari, Jelena Jovanovic, Loreta Kirsiniene, Ausma Laurinaviciute, Maya Lazarova, Sandra Brunner und Egle Sitnikiene.


Image
Image

Daniel Ceska

Meranesse Fine Spa


Mit viel Freude und Engagement übernahm er 2021 die Leitung des neuen Meranesse fine SPA. Er und sein Team nehmen sich gerne viel Zeit für all jene Gäste, die sich nach Entspannung, Regeneration und Wohlbefinden sehnen. Sie gehen dabei auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse ein. Ihr Ziel ist es, dass jeder Gast das Meranesse fine SPA mit einem Lächeln verlässt.

Die weiteren Mitarbeiter/innen im Meranesse fine SPA sind: Olga Brenner und Hilde Pontiero, sowie Sarah-Maria Lechner.


Simon Oberhofer

Restaurantleiter


Angefangen hat Simon 2002 als Chef de Rang. Nach bestandener Sommeliersprüfung und weiteren Fortbildungen wurde er 2008 zum Maître befördert. Die Gäste schätzen seine junge, frische und dennoch höflich-professionelle Art. Mit viel Herzblut und immer ehrlich lächelnd kümmert er sich zusammen mit seinem Team beim Frühstück und Abendessen um das Wohl seiner Gäste.

Zum Service-Team von Simon zählen: Patrizia Planer (Chef de Rang Castel finedining) | Florian Prinoth und Domenico di Febbo (Chef de Rang) | Erika Kirsiniene, Sara Kofler, Julia Kofler (Demi Chef de Rang) | Marta Bertolini, Natascha Holub, Gabriel Huber, Stefan Walcher (Commis de Rang) | Simone Borgo (Chef de Bar) | Ramute Garbeniene (Backoffice)


Image
Image

Ivana Capraro

Sommelière


Ivana ist seit der Saison 2018 im Castel und schon jetzt ein festes, wichtiges Mitglied der Castel-Familie. Bei Gästen und Mitarbeitern gleichermaßen beliebt, spürt man sofort ihre große Leidenschaft für Wein. Kein Wunder, wurde ihr die Freude an guten Grundprodukten und später auch gutem Wein, durch ihre Eltern (beide Gastronomen) in ihrer Heimat Apulien vermittelt.

Bevor Ivana ihre Leidenschaft mit der Sommilière-Ausbildung zur Profession gemacht hat, studierte sie Latein und Griechisch. Familie Dobitsch ist sehr glücklich über diesen Sinneswandel, hat das Castel dadurch eine liebenswerte und fachlich ausgezeichnete Sommelière.